62 comments. Current rating: (12 votes). Leave comments and/ or rate it.
Name: David McClair
Email: mcclaird@yahoo.com
Address: He says he is in Lagos, Nigeria. the IP address I traced is in Nairobi, Kenya as shown below.
*******************************************************
Your Email WHO'S YOUR MOMMA NOW?? sent on Sunday, March 30, 2008 14:12
has been successfully delivered and read by recipient David McClair at Sunday, March 30, 2008 14:13.
Recipient Tracking Information:
Times Read: 1
Times Forwarded: this email hasn't been forwarded yet
Read duration: check progress at your outbox...
Recipient IP: 77.220.7.158
Recipient Browser: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1)
Recipient Language: en-us
Recipient Location: KE, 05, Nairobi, 'Afsat Communications Ltd', 'Wash NOC First Network'
*******************************************************
To David Mcclair March 30, 2008 13:55 Read
— Last Read Tracking Info —
Date Read: March 30, 2008 13:59
Times Read: 1
Times Forwarded: 0
Read duration: 27 sec
Recipient IP: 77.220.7.158
Recipient Language: en-us
Recipient Location: KE, 05, Nairobi, 'Afsat Communications Ltd', 'Wash NOC First Network'
Recipient Browser: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1)
********************************************************
Recipient Date Sent Status
To David McClair March 30, 2008 13:53 Read
— Last Read Tracking Info —
Date Read: March 30, 2008 13:56
Times Read: 1
Times Forwarded: 0
Read duration:
Recipient IP: 77.220.7.158
Recipient Language: en-us
Recipient Location: KE, 05, Nairobi, 'Afsat Communications Ltd', 'Wash NOC First Network'
Recipient Browser: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1)
Other Comments: The infomation he gave me.
*******************************************************
Website: http://www.wayn.com/mcclair-01/ (has since deleted)
Company: Shell Petroleum Company
Job Title: Engineer/Contractor
Work Address: Birmingham United Kingdom
Birthday: July 23, 1967
********************************************************3
The letter he sends to EVERYONE:
HELLO DEAR.
I AM VERY HAPPY THAT YOU I RECEIVE YOUR EMAIL AND I AM REALLY PLEASED WITH THAT.NOW MY DEAR I LIKE TO TELL YOU MORE ABOUT MYSELF,MY NAME IS DAVID McCLAIR WORKING WITH SHELL PETROLEUM COMPANY IN UK BUT I AM IN AFRICA FOR A 2 YEARS CONTRACT WHICH WILL BE OVER THIS YEAR(6 WEEKS).
I AM THE ONE CHILD OF MY PARENT,MY DAD DIED LONG TIME AGO AND MY MUM IS VERY MUCH ALIVE SHE IS 75YEARS NOW,SHE STAYS IN LONDON RIGHT NOW. WELL I HAVE BEEN IN AFRICA FOR 4 YEARS NOW AND I WILL LIKE TO KNOW YOU MORE ,I WILL BE HAVING A 5 MONTHS VACATION WHEN I FINISH MY CONTRACT AND AM LOOKING FOR WHERE TO SPEND MY VACATION,MAYBE IF WE CAN GET TOGETHER I CAN COME VISIT YOU,IF YOU DON'T MIND COS I AM PLANNING TO SPEND MY VACATION WITH MY MUM OUTSIDE UK.
THESE ARE MY HOOBIES AT MY LEISURE TIME,I GO TO ZOO,MUSEUM,CINEMA IN TERM OF ENTERTAINMENT BUT I PLAY GOLF,BOWLING AND TENNIS IN TERMS OF SPORT ALSO GO TO AFRICAN MARKET TO BUY SOME AFRICA DECORATION AND SWIM MOST TIME COS THE WEATHER IS HOT HERE.SO MY DEAR I REALLY LIKE YOU VERY MUCH,SO I WILL TO KNOW YOU COS WE DON¡¦T KNOW WHERE THE FUTURE WILL TAKE US TO.
KISSES.
DAVID McCLAIR
He also made the mistake in sending me another e-mail with his pic and same name but for his chat screen name is dcolson1955.
*********************************************************
Yahoo e-mail header info:
From David McClair Tue Mar 18 11:21:00 2008
Return-Path: Authentication-Results: mta292.mail.re4.yahoo.com from=yahoo.com; domainkeys=pass (ok)
Received: from 98.136.44.33 (HELO n63.bullet.mail.sp1.yahoo.com) (98.136.44.33)
by mta292.mail.re4.yahoo.com with SMTP; Tue, 18 Mar 2008 11:21:08 -0700
Received: from [216.252.122.217] by n63.bullet.mail.sp1.yahoo.com with NNFMP; 18 Mar 2008 18:21:01 -0000
Received: from [69.147.65.162] by t2.bullet.sp1.yahoo.com with NNFMP; 18 Mar 2008 18:21:01 -0000
Received: from [127.0.0.1] by omp407.mail.sp1.yahoo.com with NNFMP; 18 Mar 2008 18:21:00 -0000
Received: (qmail 87491 invoked by uid 60001); 18 Mar 2008 18:21:00 -0000
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws;
s=s1024; d=yahoo.com;
h=X-YMail-OSG:Received:Date:From:Subject:To:In-Reply-To:MIME-Version:Content-Type:Content-Transfer-Encoding:Message-ID;
b=BF20kkTcLRBI+dbcn6jPqEZoxQ3+Eys2122YAPeMH9a34PZWUWH3VwajlocUn5ZKlSxhh8IC/SHo7Y9FS/YcsoZTbAxAfIoaXLBBpYWG23E5fG2BQSIJ4a+WV2szvNWeHA4kDa09jJszpsu4uhi68V8OACziDsuL6YmZNR83GTA=;
Received: from [77.220.2.155] by web45809.mail.sp1.yahoo.com via HTTP; Tue, 18 Mar 2008 11:21:00 PDT
Date: Tue, 18 Mar 2008 11:21:00 -0700 (PDT)
From: David McClair Subject: Re: Good Morning Love
To: Shelly M Fritz In-Reply-To: <517899.56317.qm@web36401.mail.mud.yahoo.com>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary='0-922712591-1205864460=:82740'
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Message-ID: <850973.82740.qm@web45809.mail.sp1.yahoo.com>
Content-Length: 7665
Keywords: person in photo is not the scammer himself
2008-04-19, 09:41:45 (updated: )
[hidden] from United States
Keywords: person in photo is not the scammer himself
2008-04-19, 09:41:45 (updated: )
[hidden] from United States
Keywords: person in photo is not the scammer himself man blue shirt hard hat
2008-04-19, 09:41:45 (updated: )
[hidden] from United States
Keywords: person in photo is not the scammer himself jump rope man
2008-04-20, 09:56:35
anonymous
I have been tracing this so called David Mcclair myself, he is still listed on a site called golfer4u, i have left 2 detailed messages on that site to have him removed but he is still there. I have spoken to this so call David, and have told him that he is a scammer but still claims his innocent, cant believe this person is still using his details when he knows that he is busted, how stupid are these people?
I was so glad to see this article on the web.
Thanyou
2008-06-01, 06:26:36
anonymous from Australia
Keywords: person in photo is not the scammer himself man white shirt
2008-06-16, 06:13:23
anonymous
Person from pics is probably innocent, person who use them and is posting here is not.
2008-06-16, 07:27:55
Admin from United States
Someone with an IP address from Malaysia kept begging me to delete this profile, but used (admitted to it) a fake name. Would not identify herself but I shall believe that she personally knows David McClair. Seems that the person is the scammer him/herself.
I won't take anything down in such a situation.
2008-06-16, 09:12:52
Peter from Germany
I c - David McLiar, Lagos, Malaysia.
2008-06-16, 10:50:58
anonymous from United States
maybe she knows the real person in the pics, not the person using the pics. something to think about?
2008-06-16, 21:24:32
anonymous
So has anyone been scammed by this person or should i say person behind the picture?
2008-06-26, 14:13:17
anonymous
I was ALMOST scammed by the person behind the top photos. The man in the photo's himself is VERY INNOCENT. There is no doubt that he is a model (If anyone knows where I can meet the actual person in the photo, please post it) and is probably unaware of this scam. I communicated quite a while with this 'SO CALLED' dmcclair@yahoo.com but have not seem him/her online for quite sometime. Apparently they have come acrossed this posting and have obviously moved on. Let's work together to catch these scumbags. Anyone know where the photo's themselves originate from? I am VERY interested. He is TOO CUTE!!
2008-06-27, 20:14:12
anonymous
So has anyone been scammed and how much was taken? Can anyone come forward and let the rest of us know about this person's crime? It would help a lot of people. Jordan.
2008-06-27, 20:22:43
anonymous
These photos look too professionally done to be real.
2008-06-28, 01:38:52
[hidden]
The admin of this site, maybe you could try and check out who these photos belong to and post your finding here so that innocent people can avoid unnecessary scamming from the real person behind this pictures. First thing, the person in the photos need to be alerted about this piece of news to be fair to him. I think there are many photos here that aren't necessarily scammers but that are being abused by these irresponsible people. Henry, UK.
You have received photos and wonder if these photos has been posted here before?
Because you suspect this could be a dating scammer, but you do not want to post this picture?
Try the Picture Search