Outside the Cube Auto (14) Computer Hardware (2) Dating Scams (3940) Finances (80) Household (23) Male Dating Scammers (558) Matchmaker (2) Other Scams (15) Travel (3)
Exchange Links About this site Links to us 
New related comments Number of comments in the last 48 hoursDating scammer Josh Kelly 9 new comments
Dating scammer Austin Grello 5 new comments
Dating scammer Peter Curtis Gadget 4 new comments
Dating scammer Smith Williams 4 new comments
Dating scammer Thomas Mends from Accra, Ghana 4 new comments
Dating scammer Telvis Emmanuel Garry 2 new comments
Dating scammer Thomas_Kelly or Thomas Kellyy 2 new comments
Dating scammer Ben Ball 2 new comments
Dating scammer Michael Dolan 1 new comments
Dating scammer SMITH ANDERSON 1 new comments
Dating scammer David Williams 1 new comments
Dating scammer George mogan 1 new comments
Dating scammer Kelvin Brown 1 new comments
Dating scammer Robbie Albert Williams, Patrick Arnold Phillips, Pat Phillips, Rob Williams, RAW 1 new comments
Dating scammer Oliver Peter Brüggert, OPG 1 new comments
|
Dating scammer Steve MacDonald
16 comments. Current rating: (2 votes). Leave comments and/ or rate it.
Name: Steve MacDonald
Email: stmac102030@yahoo.com
Address: Aberdeen, North Carolina (per OkCupid.com)
Holton, Michigan (per webdate.com)
Other Comments: This guy says he is 38 on okcupid and 33 on webdate.
I exchanged a few emails and IM's after meeting him on OKcupid. He is supposedly Irish, living in the U.S. but travels to France, Italy & Africa for business. He says he is a gemstone buyer. His command of English is not good, he gets very testy if you ask personal questions, and he was quick to want to form a romantic bond without wanting to meet...since he is out of the country so much. I decided to ignore him and he sent me an IM with a virus attached. I didn't think much about him being a scammer until recently and decided to do a little research. I had unfortunately deleted his emails so I can't track his IP address. I found the second profile at webdate with conflicting information. I feel sure he is a scammer of some sort.
Both accounts on the dating sites are stmac102030.
Comments:
| You are on page 1 of 2, other pages: [1] 2 | 2008-08-15, 17:38:56 (updated: ) |
|
|
|
|
2008-08-15, 17:38:56 (updated: ) |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
well he send me money and takes care of me, so it would be nice if you took his name off this list
|
|
|
|
|
I had gotten a message on OKC a few days ago from 'Steve'...I've gotten messages from scammers before, and the language in his profile and message was very similar.
I decided to do a search for him online, and this was one of the first things that came up.
I don't know for certain that he is a scammer...but I'm inclined to think that I may have been right...
|
|
|
|
|
Thanks, so he writes you too we are supposed to be getting married, how about keeping that open so we can see if he does the same for you
|
|
|
|
|
I too chatted with this guy, there was something very fishy about him. He had sent me a cheque that he wanted me to cash and deposit the cash into an account for him .. but little did he know that i wasnt born yesterday. Told me that he was living in Europe somewhere but when the cheque arrived it was supposidly from a college in my country but it was post marked from New York.. After i gave the police the cheque he inquired about it so I told him what i did and havent heard from him since .. woooottttt
|
|
|
|
|
TO ALL YOU GIRLS ,
I FEEL FOR YOU'S, DON'T LET HIM GET AWAY !!!
|
|
|
|
|
I have some of his emails but don't know how to track his IP address. Anyone know how we can do that?
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
I tracked his IP address. He is from Nigeria. Just some confirmation that he isn't real, although we all already know this.
Thank you to whomever left the links for tracking the IP address.
|
|
|
|
|
hey write me and I want to compare notes on this guy, I do have the address of where he wants the money sent
|
|
|
|
|
hey write me and I want to compare notes on this guy, I do have the address of where he wants the money sent
|
|
|
|
|
IP Address: 209.131.36.158 sunnyvale, ca
WTF
|
|
|
|
|
his friends name is chaddawson4real@yahoo.com
|
|
|
|
|
IP Address: 209.131.36.158 sunnyvale, ca
WTF
THAT is YAHOO's IP address you tracked. not the scammers...
IP address 209.131.36.158
Hostname f1.www.vip.sp1.yahoo.com
ISP Yahoo
Country United States
|
| You are on page 1 of 2, other pages: [1] 2 |
|