You are correct US. There is absolutely no control or moderation about what is posted on this site. A bit of a 'free for all'.
2009-03-06, 05:54:31
OJAS from United States
Some information like money letter will confirm a scam. Or, the same girl previously used by a scammer. It is difficult to tell if it is just an ordinary girl.
A possible clue is the e-mail user name. Generally real girls do not select screen names like finekitten; Scammers give such user ids to stolen pix.
2009-03-06, 06:31:50
anonymous from United Kingdom
Could simply be bait to catch a BIG fish!!
Email address - nice photos!!
007
2009-04-13, 14:40:43
anonymous from United States
I sent this girl money for visa and passport, Then airline tickets, then a day before her flight she says that she needs to show money to customs to prove she can live in United States. To much for me.
2009-04-14, 06:45:11
elena@russian-detective.com from United States
anonymous from United States,
Can you post more information about her? Her last name, her address, let letters? Have she sent you any documents, like a copy of a passport?
It sounds like you got scammed, and, thankfully, you were able to get out of the situation before you lost more money. The bad news are - 'she' (or maybe it is a he, who knows) is probably doing the same thing to 5-10 other guys right now. That is why posting her information is important - maybe someone will see it and avoid falling for her stories.
The best way to stop the scammer more or less permanently is to file a complaint with Russian authorities.
http://www.russian-..plaint.htm
elena, her name is olga epifanova she says she is going to send me a copy of her visa. I have called the U.S. embassy in Moscow and there was no record of her appling for a visa. she tells me she is from Tair,Russia. I have printed all of her letters I could post some later. I don't know who posted these pictures but I would like to thank them. Because I have all of them and more. Also I have traced her IP address and it says its from california, can anyone tell me what this means? Also I have talked to her on the phone the number on my caller ID was a country code of Russia and the city code was Moscow. I have not been able to call her though even after asking her many times.
@ Anon US 2009-04-14, 07:11:58 (updated: 2009-04-14, 07:27:08)
They use what is called a 'socks proxy' to spoof a stolon IP address. This is one way of showing a Californian addy.
Many things you have said all point to a common scammers MO! Like....
I have called the U.S. embassy in Moscow and there was no record of her appling for a visa. pictures but I would like to thank them. Because I have all of them and more. traced her IP address
and it says its from california I have not been able to call her though even after asking her many times.
Thanks for you posting, it confirms the original posting!
2009-04-14, 14:22:35
anonymous from United States
steve_dux, If anyone has also been scammed by her I would like to hear about it.I was wondering who originally posted her pics?
You have received photos and wonder if these photos has been posted here before?
Because you suspect this could be a dating scammer, but you do not want to post this picture?
Try the Picture Search